… the support page for Yamaha MOTIF synthesizers, live-keyboards, sound programming, home recording, e-learning and more. 

I’m glad you found your way to my page. Here you’ll get support, know how, inspiration and information in various fields, as explained in the following: 

YAMAHA MOTIF SERIES

Whether you are new or a returner on a synthesizer of the MOTIF family: I will give you support in step with actual practice in handling your instrument. Currently I dispose of a MOTIF XS7, a MOTIF XF8, a S90 XS and a MOXF6, including corresponding software tools as Cubase, Yamaha editors, John Melas Tools, Waveform editor and several more. Everything is possible: from a Webinar (online work shop/seminar) about the basics, to advisory service on the phone or by e-mail to one-to-one-support-sessions.
  Read More…

For almost 30 years I use Yamaha synthesizers, stage pianos, samplers and expanders for live concerts and music production in my home studio. With the acquisition of a MOTIF XS7 in 2007 I registered in the German Yamaha Forum ‘Synth / Computer Music Production’ and since then I’m part of it as a committed advisor. Shortly after that, I wrote my first contribution for the MUSIC PRODUCTION GUIDE, a free Magazin, provided from Yamaha Music Europe and EASY SOUNDS. Ever since, I regularly contribute as an author of numerous contributions and quick-guides in this magazine. What is more, it has been a while, that I offer extended support for Yamaha Music Europe. Please follow the link to get an overview on the topic Yamaha Synthesizer Support: Yamaha Synthesizer-Support.

SOUND PROGRAMMING

Using the factory settings? Everybody can do that. In live acts as well as in studio productions interesting sounds and qualitatively outstanding sounds are a substantial feature to distinguish oneself from competition. I will be happy to help you develop or adapt your sound or to model your own sound programming. My first contact to a synthesizer indeed was about 30 years (!) ago. Since then I couldn’t let go, so I can fall back on some experience, independent from the manufacturer, as hardware or software plug-in. During the last years, I had the chance to process some contract works for EASY SOUNDS. In order to give you an idea of my work, there are some examples in the following video: Sound Programming Demo. You will be redirected to my YouTube-Kanal. Get further information on this topic on my page Sound Programming.

KEYBOARDS LIVE

“How can I most authentically reproduce the synthesizer brass sound of “Jump” by Van Halen with my Yamaha MOX6 ?” A member of the Yamaha synth forum, that is now one of my friends, asked this question some time ago I helped him in a support session on his instrument. As a result there were compliments by his band mates. It’s a challenge for many keyboardists
  Read More…

… to do justice to samples from ambitious studio productions when performing live on stage. That can concern the choice and combination of sounds as well as the power. Modern productions almost always contain more elements than a keyboarder is capable of playing with his two hands. Due to many years of experience in numerous live bands, I can also offer support in this respect. Of course musical aspects are welcome too. Please read more about this on the dedicated web page Key’s Live.

MUSIC PRODUCTION

You wish to produce your own music? I can help you – no matter whether you want to produce on your computer by using external hardware or on software basis. I might as well support you on your way from the idea to the CD, including musical aspects and the arrangement. The advancement of computers in the past twenty years
  Read More…

… has opened up new possibilities, you would never have dreamed of in former times. The production of a CD, a soundtrack – nowadays everything can be realized with computer assistance. However, in the combination with external instruments, questions and problems might quickly arise. Which interface should be used to establish a connection? Which tools and drivers are necessary? Recording of MIDI or audio? We will clarify all these questions together. Please, just write me an e-mail.

letter leer

In February 2014 I had the opportunity to take the lead not only in the organisational and editorial part of a small promotion video by Yamaha, but also to produce the music. Look, hear and see … Yamaha Motif XF OS1.5
In summer 2014 came the “next level” request to produce music for an image video shown at ifa 2014. The 60 second version can be found as follows: Yamaha Wireless World  Who is also interested in the 90 second original is able to watch my own record from the ifa on my YouTube channel. Yamaha Wireless World ifa 2014

zertifikat

eLEARNING

Some years long, in my previous career, I was responsible for product trainings, which I organized and held. Today everyone talks about “blended learning”. In addition to lecture format and presence teaching, webinars and eLearning gain more and more importance.
  Read More…
In the year 2013 I attended a training to become a teletutor/eLearing-expert. In conjunction with my experience from webinars I held, this is how I was able to improve my medial skills. It would be my pleasure to help you plan modern learning concepts, to develop webinars or prepare eLearning lessons with your own contents. High quality blended learning is a motivation for employees and at the same time cost saving. I’m looking forward to your inquiry via e-mail.

letter leer

SOFTWARE

Over the past years I gained multiple experiences in software solutions, not only linked to music. For two decades now I’m working with Apple Mac, but just as long I professionally worked also with Windows. I already helped many interested parties to change from PC to Mac. Below, please find a “cloud” of keywords for programs I offer support for. You’re kindly invited to send me a short inquiry if you are interested.

letter leer

Cubase • Band In A Box • Omnisphere • John Melas Tools • Yamaha Editors • Pages • Keynote • Adobe Acrobat Professional XI • Adobe Connect • Keyboard Maestro • Parallels Desktop • Word • Excel • PowerPoint • …

Up

… der Support-Seite für Synthesizer der Yamaha MOTIF Series, Live-Keyboards, Soundprogrammierung, Homerecording, eLearning und mehr. 

Ich freue mich, dass Sie zu mir gefunden haben. Bei mir bekommen Sie Unterstützung, Know How, Inspiration und Inhalte in unterschiedlichen Bereichen, wie nachfolgend beschrieben: 

YAMAHA MOTIF SERIES

Ob Sie Neu- oder Wiedereinsteiger auf einem Synthesizer der MOTIF-Familie sind: bei mir erhalten Sie praxisnahe Unterstützung in der Handhabung Ihres Instruments. Aktuell befinden sich ein MOTIF XS7, ein MOTIF XF8, ein S90 XS und ein MOXF6 in meinem Bestand. Entsprechende Softwaretools wie Cubase, Yamaha Editoren, John Melas Tools, Waveform-Editor und einige mehr natürlich eingeschlossen. Von einem Webinar (Online-Workshop/Seminar) zu den Grundbegriffen, über die Beratung per Telefon oder via E-Mail bis zu einer One-To-One-Support-Session ist vieles möglich.
weiterlesen…

Seit fast 30 Jahren verwende ich Yamaha Synthesizer, Stage-Pianos, Sampler und Expander für Live-Auftritte und die Musikproduktion im Homestudio. Mit dem Erwerb eines MOTIF XS7 meldete ich mich 2007 im deutschen Yamaha Forum ‘Synth / Computer Music Production’ an und bin seitdem als engagierter Berater dort aktiv. Nur kurze Zeit später schrieb ich meinen ersten Beitrag für den MUSIC PRODUCTION GUIDE, ein Magazin, das von Yamaha Music Europe und EASY SOUNDS herausgegeben wird. Seit dieser Zeit bin ich regelmäßig als Autor zahlreicher Beiträge und Quick-Guides in diesem Magazin tätig.
Darüber hinaus unterstütze ich Yamaha Music Europe seit geraumer Zeit im erweiterten Support. Bitte folgen Sie dem Link, um sich einen Überblick zum Thema Yamaha Synthesizer Support zu verschaffen:Yamaha Synthesizer-Support.

SOUND PROGRAMMING

Werks-Presets verwenden? Das kann jeder! Interessante und qualitativ herausragende Sounds sind sowohl in einer Live-Situation als auch für Produktionen ein wesentliches Merkmal, um sich vom Wettbewerb abzugrenzen. Ich unterstütze Sie gern in der Entwicklung oder Adaption Ihres Sounds oder Ihrer persönlichen Entwicklung in der Soundprogrammierung. Mein ‘Erstkontakt’ zu einem Synthesizer ist tatsächlich über 30 Jahre (!) her. Seitdem hat mich das Thema nicht mehr losgelassen und so kann ich auf entsprechende Erfahrung zurückgreifen. Herstellerunabhängig, als Hardware oder Software-PlugIn. In den letzten Jahren durfte ich einige Auftragsarbeiten für EASY SOUNDS abwickeln. Um Ihnen eine Vorstellung zu geben, demonstriere ich einige Beispiele meiner Arbeiten in folgendem Video: Sound Programming Demo. Sie werden zu meinem YouTube-Kanal weitergeleitet. Weitere Infos zu diesem Thema erhalten Sie auf meiner Seite Sound Programming.

KEYBOARDS LIVE

“Wie schaffe ich es, den Synthesizer-Brass-Sound aus Van Halens “Jump” mit meinem Yamaha MOX6 möglichst originalgetreu zu reproduzieren?” Ein Mitglied des Yamaha Synthforums, das ich heute zu meinen Freunden zähle, stellte diese Frage vor geraumer Zeit. Ich unterstützte ihn in einer Support-Sitzung an seinem Instrument. Als Ergebnis gab es lobende Worte seiner Bandkollegen. Für viele Keyboarder ist es eine Herausforderung,
weiterlesen…

…der Vorlage anspruchsvoller Studioproduktionen live gerecht zu werden. Das kann die Auswahl und Zusammenstellung der Sounds oder die Durchsetzungsfähigkeit betreffen. Moderne Produktionen enthalten fast immer mehr Elemente, als ein Keyboarder mit zwei Händen zu spielen in der Lage ist. Aufgrund meiner langjährigen Erfahrung in zahlreichen Live-Bands kann ich auch in dieser Hinsicht sehr gut unterstützen. Musikalische Gesichtspunkte sind natürlich ebenfalls sehr willkommen. Lesen Sie bitte weiter auf meiner eigens dafür eingerichteten Seite K’ Live.

MUSIC PRODUCTION

Sie möchten Ihre eigene Musik produzieren? Ich kann Sie dabei unterstützen. Unabhängig davon, ob Sie selbst am Computer produzieren möchten, mit externer Hardware oder nur auf Softwarebasis. Auch auf dem Weg von der Idee zur CD kann ich Ihnen bestimmt behilflich sein, musikalische Aspekte und das Arrangement eingeschlossen. Die Entwicklung der letzten zwanzig Jahre im Computerbereich …
weiterlesen…

…hat Möglichkeiten eröffnet, von denen man früher nicht zu träumen gewagt hätte. Die Produktion einer CD, einer Filmmusik – alles lässt sich heute Computer-gestützt realisieren. Gerade jedoch im Zusammenspiel mit externen Instrumenten können schnell Fragen oder Probleme auftauchen. Über welche Schnittstelle soll eine Verbindung hergestellt werden? Welche Tools & Treiber werden benötigt? Aufnahme von MIDI oder Audio? All diese Fragen können wir gemeinsam klären. Sprechen Sie mich bitte einfach per E-Mail an.

letter leer

Im Februar 2014 hatte ich Gelegenheit, für ein kleines Promotion-Video der Firma Yamaha nicht nur den organisatorischen und redaktionellen Teil zu übernehmen, sondern auch die Musik dafür zu produzieren. Hören und sehen Sie selbst… Yamaha Motif XF OS1.5
Bereits im Sommer 2014 kam der “next level” Folgeauftrag. Ich dufte die Musik für ein Imagevideo produzieren, welches auf dem Yamaha-Messestand der ifa 2014 lief. Die auf 60 Sekunden gekürzte YouTube-Version finden Sie über den folgenden Link: Yamaha Wireless World  Wer sich auch für das 90-Sekunden Original interessiert, hat auf meinem YouTube-Kanal Gelegenheit, es sich anzusehen. Yamaha Wireless World ifa 2014

zertifikat

eLEARNING

Über einige Jahre war ich in meinem bisherigen Berufsleben für den Produktschulungsbereich verantwortlich. Sowohl die Organisation als auch die Durchführung von Trainings gehörte zu meinen Aufgaben. Heute ist der Begriff ‘Blended Learning’ in aller Munde. Neben dem Präsenz- oder Frontalunterricht gewinnen Webinare und eLearning zunehmend an Bedeutung.
weiterlesen…

Im Jahr 2013 nahm ich an einer Fortbildung zum Teletutor/eLearning-Spezialisten teil. In Verbindung mit Erfahrung aus selbst durchgeführten Webinaren konnte ich so meine Medienkompetenz vervollkommnen. Ich unterstütze Sie gern bei der Planung moderner Lernkonzepte, Durchführung von Webinaren oder Erarbeitung von eLearning mit Ihren Inhalten. Blended Learning in guter Qualität ist eine Motivation für Mitarbeiter bei gleichzeitiger Kostenersparnis. Ich freue mich auf Ihre Anfrage per E-Mail.

letter leer

Lesen Sie bitte weiter auf meiner eigens dafür eingerichteten Seite eLearning.

SOFTWARE

Über die vergangenen Jahre habe ich Erfahrungen mit zahlreichen Softwarelösungen gemacht. Nicht nur in Verbindung mit der Musik. Seit mittlerweile zwei Jahrzehnten arbeite ich am Apple Mac, habe aber beruflich eine genauso lange Zeit mit Windows-PCs gearbeitet. Vielen Interessenten habe ich schon beim Umstieg vom PC auf den Mac den sprichwörtlichen Steigbügel gehalten. Nachfolgend eine auszugsweise ‘Stichwort-Wolke’ der Programme, bei denen ich Support leisten kann. Bei Interesse schreiben Sie mir bitte gern eine kurze Anfrage.

letter leer

Cubase • Band In A Box • Omnisphere • John Melas Tools • Yamaha Editoren • Pages • Keynote • Adobe Acrobat Professional XI • Adobe Connect • Keyboard Maestro • Parallels Desktop • Word • Excel • PowerPoint • …

Up